Cyril Ramaphosa new head of ANC

It looks like South Africa might have a future. At the ANC leadership meeting picking a new head of the party, and probable, very probable, next President,  Cyril Ramaphosa won the majority of votes. The voting was:

President:      Cyril Ramaphosa 2,440   Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma  2,261
Deputy President:       David Mabuza    2,538   Lindiwe Sisulu  2,159
National Chair  Gwede Mantashe  2,418   Nathi Mthethwa  2,269
Secretary General:      Ace Magashule   2,360   Senzo Mchunu    2,336
Deputy Secretary General:       Jesse Duarte    2,474   Zingiswa Losi   2,213
Treasurer:      Paul Mashatile  2,517   Maite Mashabane 2,178

4776 accredited delegates
4708 votes cast

The question is whether Jacob Zuma will go quietly.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of